NSCMH To Take Over Mawar Dialysis Centres

The 11 Mawar Haemodialysis Centres are based in Negri Sembilan, Selangor, Johor, KL and Sabah.

KUALA LUMPUR, June 12 – The NSCMH Medical Centre has decided to take over 11 Mawar Haemodialysis Centres that had been operating without licenses for the past seven months.

The Star reported that NSCMH, which is a private hospital based in Seremban, Negri Sembilan, has also agreed to pay the salaries of 91 staff at the Mawar dialysis centres.

“Our chairman Datuk Lee Tian Hock decided to intervene after we were told about Mawar’s problems.

“We had to do so as we don’t want the patients to be left in the lurch. This is also a part of our corporate social responsibility,” NSCMH vice-president Hon Choon Kim was quoted saying.

The 11 Mawar dialysis centres are located in the Negri Sembilan towns of Lukut, Bahau, Rantau, Kuala Pilah, Mantin; Sepang and Seri Kembangan in Selangor; Gemas and Yong Peng in Johor; Seputeh in Kuala Lumpur; and Tawau in Sabah.

Mawar Medical Centre chairwoman Chua Lay Ping reportedly said Mawar’s two other dialysis centres in Sarawak will be taken over by non-government organisations.

Last February, the Health Ministry shuttered the premises housing the Mawar Medical Centre (MMC) and the Mawar Haemodialysis Centre in Seremban. The ministry ordered MMC last November to cease operations after all except one of its specialists quit.

You may also like